top of page
  • xirechonope

Adms 2i ft 8800 programming software: How to set up your Yaesu dual band FM transceiver



I have never heard of RT Systems before now. I have used CHIRP several times. I have a Kenwood D7, D72, D710, and UV5R. CHIRP allows me to copy the same programming to all of them. Thats an improvement over Kenwoods software which did not allow that.




Adms 2i ft 8800 programming software



I have a Yaesu FT-7900R and a Baofeng UV82. RT Systems program and cable does a nice job with the Yaesu and Chirp does a nice job with the Baofeng (purchased on Amazon with programming cable). Instead of booting my Windows 10 laptop I used my Linux Mint 18.3 tower and Chirp with the RT cable to program the Yaesu. Although it did load the memories and did not hurt the radio, Chirp had no provision to choose frequency or label for the display. If there was a label it automatically displayed it instead of the frequency. Has anyone been able to run the RT Systems software in Linux under Wine? I would definitely prefer to run RT Systems on my Yaesu!


I use chirp. I have never used rt systems so I can not comment on that. I have read many comments here that have mentioned driver issues and wasting time trying to get chirp to work. This is not my experience. My experience is including the first time, run chirp, plug in programming cable, download from radio, make changes, upload to radio, all without errors or problems. I am not saying chirp is better, because I have only used chirp so I have any experience with other programming software to compare, I am saying that in my experience chirp work well so I see no point in paying money for software that would for me be harder to run.


Conveniently program radios on the PC: assign and sort memory channels, make and save all settings. With D-Star capable Icom radios, all D-Star settings can also be made. The memory allocation and configuration can be saved as a file on the PC, printed or copied to other radios (cloning function). Several files can be open at the same time and the data can be moved or copied between them. The radio is connected to a USB port of the PC via the programming cable supplied with some models (depending on the model). The programming kits are suitable for Win XP, VISTA and Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10.The cable included with some programming kits can also be used for CAT control of the radio via a PC, independently of the supplied software. The cable has the same function as 'CT-62' from Yaesu or 'CT-17' from Icom. The interfaces with USB connection are also suitable for modern notebooks, which often do not have a serial interface anymore. 2ff7e9595c


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page